Highlights

MPI Students Learned about National Security at an Online Photo Exhibition

Young people are the future and hope of the country. In order to enhance its students’ national awareness, extend the national education, and further widen their perspective on national security, the Student Affairs Office of Macao Polytechnic Institute organised for its students a viewing of the “National Security Entering Campus” Online Photo Exhibition so that they could learn about the relationship between the current global situation and the overall national security, understand the work done by Macao in maintaining the country’s national security, and consciously take personal initiative to contribute to the same.
 
Mr. Kuan, who is majoring in Chinese-English translation, said that national security is closely related to us. Every citizen is an active participant in safeguarding national security. They should do their utmost and work together to safeguard national sovereignty. This is a common obligation and responsibility of the whole society. Mr. Wong, who is studying computing, remarked that the photo exhibition clearly introduces the important work of Macao in safeguarding national security so that all members of society, especially the younger generation, can have a deeper understanding of this and develop a sense of appreciation of the hard-earned prosperity of our country. Ms. Ho, an e-commerce undergraduate, believed that, as Macao has returned to Chinese sovereignty for more than 20 years now, with the strong support of the central government, it has worked tirelessly with all sectors of society in promoting a moderate and diversified development of the local economy and ensuring a sustained and rapid economic growth, a high level of social harmony and stability, and a continuous improvement in public welfare. Although the dreadful pandemic caused by the novel coronavirus pneumonia has reached almost everywhere in the world and Macao has been inevitably affected, Ms. Ho firmly believed that the Macao SAR Government is capable of resisting the pandemic, protecting employment, and stabilising the economy. “If we stay strong together, we will get through this rainstorm and see a beautiful rainbow”, she added.
 
Macao Polytechnic Institute has always attached great importance to and cared for the young generation, providing high-quality higher education for the country and the region while sparing no effort in undertaking youth work. For three consecutive years, the Institute has offered its students the opportunity to participate in the National Security Education Exhibition. In addition, it has been actively supporting its students to visit the mainland for academic and cultural exchanges so that they can understand the national conditions, broaden their horizons, enhance their sense of national identity, and cultivate their sense of mission and social responsibility. Macao Polytechnic Institute is committed to expanding the space for young people to develop and creating favourable conditions for their growth and success.
 

MPI Students Learned about National Security at an Online Photo Exhibition
 

 

In the media:

焦點訊息

澳門理工學院學生觀看“國家安全走進校園”網絡圖片展收穫豐

青年是國家的未來和希望,為增強學生國家意識、推廣國民教育、以及進一步拓展學生對國家安全的視野,澳門理工學院學生事務處組織同學觀看“國家安全走進校園”網絡圖片展,認識當前環球局勢與總體國家安全的關係,瞭解澳門在維護國家安全方面的工作,具意識地主動維護國家安全。

主修中英翻譯專業的關同學表示,國家安全與我們息息相關,在維護國家安全方面每一位市民都是參與者,應當盡責並同心合力維護國家主權,這是全社會的共同義務和責任。修讀電腦專業的黃同學認為圖片展清楚介紹了澳門在維護國家安全方面的重要工作,讓社會各界、特別是年輕一代對此有更深入的瞭解認識,珍惜來之不易的國家繁榮富強。電子商務專業的何同學認為,澳門特區回歸20年來在中央政府大力支持下,與社會各界攜手創造了良好的發展局面,推動澳門經濟適度多元發展,使經濟持續快速增長,社會和諧穩定,民生福利持續改善。雖然今年世界各地均受到新型冠狀病毒肺炎疫情的籠罩,澳門難免受到影響,但何同學堅信特區政府能夠抗疫情、保就業、穩經濟,大家砥礪前行,定必雨過天晴,共創新猷。

澳門理工學院一貫高度重視和關心愛護青年一代,為國家和特區提供優質高等教育,同時不遺餘力推動青年工作,該院已連續三年組織學生參加國家安全教育展,多年來更積極支持學生到內地交流學習,認識國情,擴闊視野,提升年輕人的國家認同感,培養他們的使命感和社會責任感,並致力為年輕人創造更廣闊的發展空間,為他們成長、成才、成功創造良好條件。


澳門理工學院學生觀看“國家安全走進校園”網絡圖片展收穫豐

 

媒體報導: