Highlights

Macao Polytechnic Institute (MPI) calls for applications for PhD Programme in Portuguese Studies

To align with the construction of the Commercial and Trade Co-operation Service Platform between China and Portuguese-speaking countries, to cultivate high-quality professionals proficient in Portuguese and to enrich Macao's talent pool, MPI is now accepting applications for admission to its PhD Programme in Portuguese Studies for the academic year 2019/2020. This programme features three research areas, including Portuguese language and teaching, translation studies, as well as Portuguese culture and literature. Applications will be particularly welcome from qualified research candidates.

Over many years, MPI has committed itself to the cultivation of Chinese-Portuguese translation elites. It boasts a team of highly experienced bilingual teachers and translators. Recently, its Bachelor of Arts Programme in Chinese-Portuguese/Portuguese-Chinese Translation has been positively assessed by the Portuguese Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education: A3ES. The Master’s Degree Programme in Chinese-Portuguese Translation and Interpreting will also be launched in the academic year 2019/2020.

The candidates of the PhD programme will explore research questions concerning Portuguese language and teaching, Portuguese-speaking countries/regions, community culture and literature, as well as the international trend of translation studies. The programme will focus on enhancing students' research skills in the related areas of Portuguese studies, i.e. language, teaching, translation, literature and culture. The Programme has established strong ties with the research centers in China and Portugal, which will facilitate student’s research and development and will make innovative and positive contributions to the related research.

Applications for admission are open until 18 August 2019. For details, please contact the School of Languages and Translation at 8599 6533/8599 6513 or visit the website: ipm.mo/admission

Macao Polytechnic Institute (MPI) calls for application for PhD Programme in Portuguese Studies

 

In the media:

焦點訊息

澳門理工學院葡萄牙語博士課程現正招生

為配合中國與葡語國家商貿合作服務平台的建設,培養精通葡萄牙語之高素質專才,豐富人才儲備,澳門理工學院開辦“葡萄牙語博士學位課程”,現正招收2019/2020學年新生,設語言及教學、翻譯、文學及文化三大葡萄牙語研究方向,歡迎有志從事葡萄牙語相關研究的人士報讀課程。

澳門理工學院多年來致力培養中葡翻譯精英,擁有全國最強大的中葡雙語師資隊伍和翻譯團隊,其中葡/葡中翻譯學士學位課程近年通過了葡萄牙高等教育評估和認可局(A3ES)的學術評審,成為全中國首個獲得國際認可之翻譯課程。澳門理工學院於2019/2020學年進一步開辦葡語範疇研究生課程,包括“中葡筆譯暨傳譯碩士學位課程”及“葡萄牙語博士學位課程”。

“葡萄牙語博士學位課程”深入探討有關葡語語言及教學、葡語國家/地區、社群文化與文學,以及翻譯研究的國際發展趨勢,著重提升學生在語言、教學、翻譯、文學及文化等葡語相關領域的創新與獨立研究能力,課程更與中葡兩地之研究中心建有科研夥伴關係,助力學生科研發展,為有關領域的高級科研創新作出積極貢獻。

上述課程招生由即日起至2019年8月18日,詳情可致電8599 6533 / 8599 6513聯絡澳門理工學院語言暨翻譯高等學校或瀏覽網頁 ipm.mo/admission

澳門理工學院葡萄牙語博士課程
現正招收新生

 

媒體報導: