Honorary Professors

Prof. Shaw Chong-Hai

Prof. Carlos Ascenso André

Professor Shaw Chong-Hai is Dean of the College of Social Sciences of the Chinese Culture University (CCU) in Taiwan, where he concurrently serves as Professor of the “Institute for Sun Yat-sen and Chinese Mainland Studies” as well as holding Directorships of the “Institute for Cross-Strait and Chinese Mainland Studies” and the “Institute for Macao Studies”. Professor Shaw received his doctoral degree in history (diplomatic history) from Saint Louis University. Prior to joining CCU Professor Shaw served as Professor at Cheng Chi University, Invited Professor at the School of International Studies of Peking University, Visiting Scholar at the John King Fairbank Centre for East Asia’s Studies of Harvard University, Invited Senior Researcher at the East Asian Institute of the National University of Singapore, Adjunct Professor at the Taiwan research institutes of Xiamen University and Zhejiang University, Invited Professor and Advisor to the President of Macao Polytechnic Institute, Visiting Scholar at the Department of International Politics of Fudan University, and host of the “Distinguished Foreign Scholar’s Summer Seminar” organised by the School of International and Public Affairs of Shanghai Jiao Tong University.

Professor Shaw has been engaged in studies of Cross-Strait relations for 25 years, and in recent years he has also devoted his time to research on Taiwan’s relations with Macao and Hong Kong. He received a Fulbright Scholarship in 2001, the Second “Chiang Pin-kung Award for Contributions to Cross-Strait Exchange” in 2009, a research grant from the Cultural Affairs Bureau of the Macao SAR in 2012, and has been presented with various academic achievement awards from Cheng Chi University and the Chinese Culture University. To promote Cross-Strait studies, Professor Shaw has established the “Institute for Macao Studies” (in 2011) and the “Institute for Cross-Strait and Chinese Mainland Studies” (in 2012) at the Chinese Culture University with endowments from Mr Lao Ngai Leong and Mr Chen Jin-Long, entrepreneurs in Macao and Taiwan. The former is the first and the only research institute in Taiwan dedicated to Macao Studies. To broaden students’ global and Cross-Strait vision in response to globalisation and the development of increasingly closer Cross-Strait relations, Professor Shaw has also set up a seminar series named after the father of Mr Chen Jin-Long.

Up to the present, Professor Shaw has published 27 books, which include “Beijing’s Policies Towards Taiwan 1979-2013”, “Cross-Strait Political Relations in the New Era”, and “Cross-Strait Relations”, each important works of reference with respect to Cross-Strait studies published over the last three years. In terms of academic papers he has published some 90 journal papers and 150 conference papers. Professor Shaw has reached an age of wisdom. His passion for the discovery and dissemination of knowledge still drives him, and he will continue to write about and contribute to Cross-Strait exchanges in the years to come.

名譽教授

邵宗海教授

Prof. Carlos Ascenso André

邵宗海教授畢業於美國聖路易大學(Saint Louis University)歷史學(外交史)博士,專長為兩岸關係、國際關係、中國大陸研究、台澳關係。現任中國文化大學中山與中國大陸研究所教授兼社會科學院院長、兩岸與中國大陸研究中心主任、澳門研究中心主任,曾任政治大學教授、北京大學國際關係學院客座教授、哈佛大學費正清東亞研究中心訪問學者、新加坡國立大學東亞所客座高級研究員、廈門大學台研院及浙江大學台研所兼職教授、澳門理工學院客座教授兼院長顧問、上海復旦大學國際政治系訪問學者、上海交通大學國際與公共事務學院暑期海外著名資深教授講座。

邵教授致力於兩岸關係(包括台澳及台港關係)研究及交流25年,曾獲2001年美國“富布萊特”獎學金、2009年第二屆“江丙坤兩岸交流貢獻獎”、2012年澳門文化局學術研究課題等,並屢獲政治大學及文化大學的學術成果獎。為拓展兩岸研究與交流,在澳台企業家劉藝良及陳金龍的支持下,在2011-12年期間先後在文化大學成立“澳門研究中心”及“兩岸與中國大陸研究中心”,前者更是台灣首例。隨著全球化及兩岸關係越見緊密,邵教授開設了旨在提升學生國際及兩岸視野的“陳道元人文社會科學講座”。

迄今為至,邵教授出版學術專著共27部本、學術期刊論文90篇、研討會論文近150篇。《中共對台政策1979-2013》、《新形勢下的兩岸政治關係》、《兩岸關係》等近三年的專述更是兩岸四地研究兩岸之重要參考著作。邵教授已過耳順之年,但其熱愛研究、致力交流的精神是他的生命泉源,未來繼續堅持學術寫作、為兩岸四地交流持續貢獻他的所能。