General Information

General Information

Macao Polytechnic Institute (MPI) is committed to academic excellence through research. MPI places a dual emphasis on both teaching and research. In order to generate new knowledge and bring value to the Macao society, MPI supports and encourages academic staff to launch research projects and participate in academic activities in their areas of expertise. Research informed teaching is also a key goal of the institute.

Since 2001 MPI has established mechanisms in order to assist research projects and to achieve the management’s strategy of standardising research management that adheres to top international standards.  With the generous support of the Macao SAR Government and various local and international research funding bodies, academic research, publication and academic staff participation at academic conferences are well supported. MPI has developed a systematic approach to its management in order to ensure that all its programmes are well-developed in a fair and collaborative academic atmosphere.

To bring value to the local community, MPI encourages its staff to cooperate with local institutions to establish consultancy projects.  MPI is authorised by different departments of the Macao SAR Government to investigate, analyse and study with respect to social livelihood, public policy, economic development and information technology.

Through its continuous development, MPI currently has an excellent team of academic staff that is experienced in conducting research.  A wide range of research areas have been established that are in cooperation with well-known universities and institutions.  Research covers professional areas related to the different academic programmes at MPI that leads to enhancement in research informed teaching.  MPI academic staff have achieved major academic awards such as “Outstanding Achievement Awards for Research in Macao Humanities and Social Sciences”, “CASS Achievement Awards for Research in Science and Technology”, and a “State Scientific and Technological Progress Award”.  Outstanding papers published in core journals are increasing year by year, and the academic implications of this is recognised at local, national and international levels.

概況

概況

學術研究與教學育人,同為高等院校的立校之本。作為一所"教學與科研並重"的高等院校,澳門理工學院積極推動教職員參與學術研究,持續開展各類型的研究項目和學術活動,致力提高學術成果的質量和水平。

自2001年起,我院設立科研相關輔助部門,協助落實各項學術研究的行政工作,實現"科研工作規範化"的治校標準。針對教職員的各項研究/出版項目和參加學術研討會資助等申請,我院制訂一系列相應的申請機制和管理辦法,確保在公平公正、開明自由的學術氛圍下,各學科得以全面開發、多元發展,追求卓越的科研績效。

作為一所直接服務澳門的應用型高等院校,我院鼓勵教職員與本地科研機構,合作開展不同類型的學術研究項目。同時,我院經常獲特區政府各部門委託,進行多項有關社會民生、公共政策、經濟發展、資訊科技等方面的調查分析和政策研究,實踐以科研服務社會。

經過歷年的組建和發展,我院目前擁有具自主研發能力的學術團隊,特設多個獨立的專項研究單位,並聯合海內外知名大學和機構開展合作研究、組織召開國際學術研討會等,攜手推動學術發展。研究範疇涵蓋我院各學科的主要專業領域,研究成果在數量和質量上持續提升。我院教職員榮獲"澳門人文社會科學研究優秀成果獎"、"中國社會科學院科研成果獎"、"國家科學技術進步獎"等獎項殊榮,獲發表在海內外核心期刊的傑出論文逐年增多,學術影響力備受本地區、國家,乃至國際的肯定。