Highlights

MPI Music Programme Successfully Accredited by HEEACT
Macao’s First Accredited HEI Programme in Creativity

The Bachelor of Arts programme in Music, offered by Macao Polytechnic Institute (MPI), has successfully passed a programme validation exercise by the Higher Education Evaluation & Accreditation Council of Taiwan (HEEACT) as announced on the HEEACT website on 31 March 2015. The programme validation exercise acknowledged the quality of the programme and reported significant recognition in areas such as provision of educational resources, support for teaching and learning, international exchange and cooperation, and quality assurance and enhancement.

In line with development of the Arts and Creative Industries of Macao, the Music programme strives to continuously enhance its teaching quality, providing quality music professionals to Macao, the Chinese Mainland and neighbouring regions. Having begun its preparation for a programme validation exercise in 2006 the programme invited the HEEACT to conduct a comprehensive validation exercise in 2014. The HEEACT is a renowned academic accreditation institution in Asia, responsible for the evaluation and accreditation of the educational quality of universities and colleges in Taiwan. The scope of the validation exercise at MPI ranged from programme objectives, programme design, faculty quality and development to provision of educational resources, student support, research and professional services, performance of graduates, and quality enhancement systems. Apart from examining the self-evaluation report and at least 100 other relevant documents, the validation panel conducted a three-day site visit to MPI in November 2014, evaluating the teaching and learning facilities of the programme and the Institute as well as meeting with the management, faculty and staff, students and alumni of the programme. The validation panel noted that the programme reflects the merits of multicultural integration, conscientiously safeguards its educational quality and creates a caring learning environment where students are provided with sufficient support to enable learning and high student satisfaction.

MPI adopts a student-centred philosophy of education and endeavours to continuously enhance the quality and standards of its educational provision, making relentless efforts to enhance students’ international competitiveness. In 2013 MPI went through a successful institutional review by the UK Quality Assurance Agency for Higher Education, the first internationally recognised institutional review ever undertaken by a higher education institution in Macao. Since 2011 several degree programmes have been validated or recognised by academic accreditation agencies or professional bodies of international standing, namely, the Computing programme, the Accounting programme, the E-Commerce programme, and the Public Administration programme (Portuguese).


The validation panel of HEEACT conducted a site visit to MPI.
 
The validation panel of HEEACT meets with MPI’s management and the programme faculty.
     

 
MPI’s Music Programme Successfully Accredited by HEEACT.

焦點訊息

理工音樂課程通過台灣學術評審
澳門首個藝術創意產業課程獲認證

澳門理工學院音樂學士學位課程成功通過台灣高等教育評鑑中心的課程評鑑,成為本澳首個獲得認證的藝術創意產業課程。台灣高等教育評鑑中心為亞洲知名的學術評審機構,該中心於2015年3月31日在其網站向全球公佈對理工音樂課程的評鑑報告,報告除對課程的整體辦學水準表示認可,尤對其理工音樂課程教與學資源、教與學支援機制、國際交流與合作、素質維護與持續優化等方面給予高度評價。

為配合澳門藝術創意產業的發展,理工音樂課程持續優化課程的辦學水平,為本澳、祖國內地及鄰近地區培養高素質音樂專業人才。該課程早自2006年開展學術評審準備,經過多年的籌備,於2014年接受台灣高等教育評鑑中心進行全面評審。台灣高等教育評鑑中心為台灣各大學審核高等教育專業辦學品質的評審機構,為亞洲知名的評審機構。理工音樂課程是該中心在台灣境外評審的首個課程,評審採用國際標準,範圍涵蓋多個層面,從課程的辦學目標、課程設計、教師教學、學習資源、學生支援事務、研究與社會服務表現、畢業生表現、持續優化機制等作出深入考核。除查看自評報告及百多份文件以外,專家組評審組於2014年11月來澳進行為期三天的實地評審,查察各項教與學設施設備,與課程的管理人員、教職人員、學生及校友會晤。專家評審組對課程作出高度評價,認為課程體現多元文化融合的價值,對教學素質的把關用心,所創設的學習環境充滿人文關懷,致力為學生提供充足之學習與支持系統及其具體之努力成果,令人印象深刻,值得高度認可。

澳門理工學院一直堅持以學生為本、以質量立校,致力於持續提升教與學素質,積極響應特區政府推動評鑑的高教政策。理工早在2013年接受國際權威學術評鑑機構英國高等教育質量保證局進行全面評審,成爲澳門首家通過院校評鑑的高等院校。2011年起理工榮獲的國際學術評審及專業認證包括:電腦學學士學位課程、會計學學士學位課程、電子商務學士學位課程及公共行政學士學位課程(葡文),落實國際學術評鑑工作,為強化學生的國際競爭力而不懈努力,力求與國際接軌,以培養出能有效應對全球化挑戰的專業人才。

媒體報導


台灣高等教育評鑑中心專家組到理工進行實地評審
 
台灣高等教育評鑑中心專家組與理工管理人員及教員會晤
     

 
理工音樂課程通過學術評審,教學質量及水準獲認證