External Examiners

Prof. Jorge Carvalho Arroteia

Prof. Carlos Ascenso André

Programme examined: Public Administration (Bachelor's degree)

Professor Jorge Carvalho Arroteia, Professor of the Department of Education in the University of Aveiro, Portugal, has been engaged for some 40 years in the higher education sector of Portugal, possessing ample experience in teaching and research, education management and academic accreditation.

Professor Arroteia joined the University of Aveiro in the 1970s and has been teaching since then in the undergraduate and postgraduate programmes offered by the Department of Education and several other departments in the university. He has served as the University’s pro-rector, vice-president of its Research Committee, and president of the Department of Education management board. In addition to his university responsibilities, he has actively participated in national higher education affairs. He has been General Sub-Director of Higher Education in the Ministry of Education and Culture, Manager-Coordinator of the FOCO (Continual Teacher Training) and FORGEST (ICT and Management Training) programmes of the Ministry of Education, General Inspector (Science and Higher Education) in the Ministry of Science and Higher Education, and a member of the organizing committees of various higher schools.

Professor Arroteia's research interests lie in human geography, Portuguese emigration, and education studies from the socio-political perspective. He has (co-)authored some 40 monographs as well as more than 70 academic articles and book chapters. His recent works include Leiria e o Pinhal Litoral: Sistema Geográfico e Contextos de Desenvolvimento (2009), Educação e Desenvolvimento: Fundamentos e Conceitos (2008) and A População Portuguesa: Memória e Contexto para a Acção Educativa (2007). He has been Vice-President of the National Geography Committee and, since 2008, a researcher of the inter-university Centre for Population, Economic and Social Studies, where he has served as President of its Research Committee and Vice-President of its Board of Management.

In the area of academic accreditation, Professor Arroteia has been engaged in various undertakings of the Ministry of Education in relation to research, Portuguese education overseas, and higher education provision of polytechnics. Amongst his many other commitments he has served as President of the External Evaluation Panel (Polytechnic Education Provision in Social Sciences) of the National Committee of Higher Education Evaluation, as well as President of the Polytechnic Education Provision Evaluation Panel of the Portuguese Specialised Higher Education Association.

校外考試專家

佐治.嘉樂庇.阿樂特亞教授

Prof. Carlos Ascenso André

負責課程:公共行政學(學士)

佐治.嘉樂庇.阿樂特亞教授,葡萄牙阿威羅大學教育學系教授,從事高等教育工作40多年,擁有豐富的教學、研究、教育管理和學術評鑑的經驗。

阿樂特亞教授於1970年代加入阿威羅大學,並自此一直從事教育學等學系的本科和研究生教學工作,曾任該大學助理校長、研究委員會副主席、教育學系理事會主席等職務。在大學以外,阿樂特亞教授積極參與國家的高等教育事務。他曾在不同時期擔任教育及文化部高等教育副主任、教育部“教授持續培訓”及“管理和資訊及通訊科技培訓”計劃的項目經理、科學及高等教育部科學及高等教育監察長,以及多所高等學校成立委員會成員。

阿樂特亞教授的研究領域包括:人文地理學、葡萄牙人口外移,以及從社會、政治視角出發的教育研究。出版著作(包括合著)約40部、論文及書章70多篇,當中包括《雷利亞與濱海皮尼亞爾:地理系統與發展背景》(2009)、《教育與發展:基本原理與概念》(2008)、葡萄牙人口:記憶與教育發展背景》(2007)等著述。曾任國家地理委員會副主席;自2008年起,為校際研究組織“人口、經濟及社會研究中心”研究員,期間曾出任該中心研究委員會主席、理事會副主席。

在學術評鑑方面,阿樂特亞教授曾多次參與教育部在研究、海外葡人教育、理工教育範疇的相關事務。曾任國家高等教育評鑑委員會外部評價小組主席(理工教育—社會科學)、葡萄牙專科高等教育協會理工教育評鑑委員會主席等評鑑職務。