2009

One Country Two Systems Series 1 (01/2009)

Name of Publication: The Compilation of Legal Documents for the Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China
Editor: IEONG Wan Chong, and et al.
Date of Publication: August 2009
ISBN: 978-99937-58-68-6

Summary:
This is a systematic compilation of all the laws, constitutional and legal documents about the Macao SAR, including The Constitution of the People's Republic of China, The Basic Law of the Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China and other related legal documents, the National Laws applied in the Macao SAR, the decision about the Macao SAR made by the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress, and some important speeches by the Central Government leaders. This book provides help to the SAR Government officials, scholars and the public in terms of understanding the "One Country, Two Systems" policy and the Basic Law correctly. It demonstrates the scientific recognitions to the constitutional development of the Macao SAR, and illustrates the meaning and value of the execution of the "One Country, Two Systems" policy by the Macao SAR.

One Country Two Systems Series 2 (02/2009)

Name of Publication: On the Macao Implementation Pattern of "One Country, Two Systems"
Author: IEONG Wan Chong
Date of Publication: August 2009
ISBN: 978-99937-58-70-9

Summary:
This is a collection of articles about the study of the "One Country, Two Systems" principle and the Macao pattern, written by Prof. Ieong Wan Chong. There are three sections: (1) Constitutional advancement and the Macao Pattern; (2) "One Country, Two Systems" and administration according to law; and (3) System refinement and coordination development. It contains altogether 53 articles, including those about the constitutional development of Macao, the study of administration according to law, and other related thoughts about the Macao pattern of executing the "One Country, Two Systems" policy. The Macao implementation pattern of "One Country, Two Systems" is both an innovative and practical topic. This book provides positive impacts on both the systematic study and correct execution of the "One Country, Two Systems" principle and the Basic Law.

One Country Two Systems Series 3 (03/2009)

Name of Publication: From Colonial Constitutional System to High Degree of Autonomy: On the 200-year Development of the Constitutional System in Macao
Author: HE Zhihui
Date of Publication: August 2009
ISBN: 978-99937-58-71-6

Summary:
The monograph contains eight chapters, all about the constitutional system of Portugal and its relationship with the political development of Macao. It reviews the history of the constitutional development of Macao in a chronological basis: the enactment of Providências Régias in 1783 and its influence on the political environment of Macao; the constitutional development of Portugal and its diplomatic policy towards China since the Opium War; the relations of the Portugal constitutional system to Macao in early 20th Century; the whole story and content of Estatuto Orgânico de Macau in 1976; the Legislative Council, the Governor of Macao and the judicial system in the transition period; and the "One Country, Two Systems" principle and the birth of the Macao Basic Law. The monograph provides a systematic historical review of the "Macao problem" and a clear picture of the 200-year constitutional development of Macao.

One Country Two Systems Series 4 (04/2009)

Name of Publication: Proceeding of the Academic Conference on the Macao Pattern of “One Country, Two Systems”
Editor: IEONG Wan Chong, and et al.
Date of Publication: August 2009
ISBN: 978-99937-58-72-3

Summary:
“Commemorating the 10th Anniversary of the Macao Special Administrative Region: the Academic Conference on the Macao Pattern of ‘One Country, Two Systems’” was held on 16th May 2009 at the Shanghai International Studies University (SISU) by the Law School of SISU, the One Country Two Systems Research Center of MPI, the China Small Town Development Institution and the Macao Hobbs Journal. Scholars from Macao, Hong Kong, Taiwan and the Mainland had academic discussion on the Macao implementation pattern of the “One Country, Two Systems” policy. The proceeding contains the 25 academic articles reported in the conference. It has 4 parts: I. “One Country, Two Systems” and the Macao Implementation Pattern; II. The Basic Law and the Macao SAR; III. “One Country, Two Systems”: Exploration and Investigation; IV. “One Country, Two Systems” and Economic Development. The proceeding is considered to be contributive for the correct execution of the “One Country, Two Systems” policy and the correction interpretation of the Basic Law.

One Country Two Systems Series 5 (05/2009)

Name of Publication: The Role Analysis under the Ruling of Law in Macau
Author: ZHANG Yuanyuan
Date of Publication: December 2009
ISBN: 978-99937-58-82-2

Summary:
This is an academic monograph on the related study of the “One Country, Two Systems” policy in Macau. The main contents include: (1) the historical summary of the changes in the governing system of Macau before the handover; (2) the categories and functions of the various institutions set up by the Central Government for the governing of Macau and the role of the Central Government under the framework established by the Basic Law; (3) the analysis of the role of the Macau SAR Government under the administration-led system, including that of the Chief Executive, the Legislation Assembly and its interpellation system, and the final court; (4) the analysis of the role of the social organizations: the legal system of the social organizations, the types of social organizations, and the various functions of social organizations.

One Country Two Systems Series 6 (06/2009)

Name of Publication: Edmund Ho Hau Wah: the Collection of the Chief Executive's Policy Addresses (2000-2009) (Chinese Version)
Editor: IEONG Wan Chong, and et al.
Date of Publication: December 2009
ISBN: 978-99937-58-84-6

Summary:
Edmund Ho Hao Wah: A Collection of the Chief Executive's Policy Addresses is a compilation of the eleven policy addresses made by Edmund Ho Hao Wah during his two terms of office as the first Chief Executive of the Macau SAR in the past ten years. The policy address, as the annual report of the governing objectives, directions, policies and strategies, demonstrates no only the Macau SAR Government's evaluation of the coming future, but also the conveyance of the governing ability and ideology. Therefore, it leads to the discussion climax of the Legislative Assembly, and at the same time, acts as the best communicative platform between the Government and the society. It thus becomes a special scene in the SAR, possessing strong regional and epochal characteristics. As a matter of fact, the policy addresses are comprehensive and representative documentaries showing the result of the administration according to law by the Macau SAR Government in the past ten years after the handover. This book, as the illustration of Mr. Edmund Ho Hau Wah’s belief in the policy of “One Country, Two Systems” and his administration according to law, can serve as a convenient way for the Macau citizens, scholars and researchers to observe and study the legal construction and the development in the Macau SAR in the past ten years.

One Country Two Systems Series 7 (07/2009)

Name of Publication: “One Country, Two Systems” and Constitutional Development: Proceedings of the Academic Conference for the Celebration of the 10th Anniversary of the Establishment of the Macau SAR
Editor: IEONG Wan Chong, and et al.
Date of Publication: December 2009
ISBN: 978-99937-58-83-9

Summary:
On the occasion of the 10th Anniversary of the handover of Macao to her motherland, the One Country Two Systems Research Center, MPI hosted an academic conference on “‘One Country, Two Systems' and Constitutional Development” on 19th October 2009. The Conference is aimed at fostering reflections and conclusions regarding the ten-year implementation of the “One Country, Two Systems” policy and the valuable experience of constitutional development gained. This proceeding contains the 24 papers presented by scholars from Macau, Hong Kong, Taiwan and Mainland China in the conference, and is divided into three sessions: (1) Constitutional Development and Advancement under the “One Country, Two Systems” Policy; (2) Thoughts and Suggestions on the Legal Construction of the Macau SAR; (3) On the Adequate Industrial Diversification of the Macau SAR and Regional Cooperation. It is believed that this book is beneficial to better understanding of the “One Country, Two Systems” policy. It will also encourage scholars and researchers to further explore the direction and strategies of legal construction and political development of the SAR in the coming decade.

One Country Two Systems Series 8 (08/2009)

Name of Publication:

Edmund Ho Hau Wah: the Collection of the Chief Executive’s Policy Addresses (2000-2009)   (Portuguese Version)
(Ho Hau Wah: Colecção dos Relatórios das Linhas de Acção Governativa do Chefe do Executivo(2000-2009))

Editor: IEONG Wan Chong, and et al.
Date of Publication: January 2010
ISBN: 978-99937-58-92-1

Summary:
This is a compilation of the eleven policy addresses made by Edmund Ho Hao Wah during his two terms of office as the first Chief Executive of the Macau SAR in the past ten years. The policy address, as the annual report of the governing objectives, directions, policies and strategies, demonstrates not only the Macau SAR Government’s evaluation of the coming future, but also the conveyance of the governing ability and ideology. Therefore, it leads to the discussion climax of the Legislative Assembly, and at the same time, acts as the best communicative platform between the Government and the society. It thus becomes a special scene in the SAR, possessing strong regional and epochal characteristics. As a matter of fact, the policy addresses are comprehensive and representative documentaries showing the result of the administration according to law by the Macau SAR Government in the past ten years after the handover. This book, as the illustration of Mr. Edmund Ho Hau Wah’s belief in the policy of “One Country, Two Systems” and his administration according to law, can serve as a convenient way for the Macau citizens, scholars and researchers to observe and study the legal construction and the development in the Macau SAR in the past ten years.

Ho Hau Wah: Colecção dos Relatórios das Linhas de Acção Governativa do Chefe do Executivo(2000-2009)
 
Sumário do conteúdo:
Este livro é uma colecção sistemática dos Relatórios das Linhas de Acção Governativa do Chefe do Executivo, publicados pelo Senhor Doutor Edmund Ho Hau-Wah, primeiro Chefe do Executivo da RAEM, num prazo de dez anos de execução das linhas de acção governativa.
O Relatório das Linhas de Acção Governativa, sendo uma estrutura geral estabelecida com base nos objectivos, princípios orientadores e políticas de administração anual do Governo da RAEM, revela não só as concepções sobre a situação, e os desejos para o futuro, mas também uma transmissão completa da capacidade e dos ideais da administração do Governo da RAEM. Este tipo de relatório sempre é um conteúdo importante para ser discutido ardentemente, todos os anos, na Assembleia Legislativa, mas não é só isso, este também é a melhor plataforma de comunicação entre o Governo da RAEM e todos os cidadãos de Macau. Isso já se torna em uma “bela paisagem” da RAEM com fortes características locais e contemporâneas, e em um documento escrito, geral e representativo, com conteúdos referentes à eficácia da execução das linhas de acção governativa, de acordo com lei, no prazo de dez anos após o regresso de Macau à Pátria. Este livro, como uma colecção completa dos ideais sobre os princípios “Um país, dois sistemas” e “Governar Macau de acordo com a lei”, executados constantemente pelo Senhor Doutor Edmond Ho Hau Wah, chefe do executivo da RAEM, num prazo de dez anos, poderá ser uma “janela aberta” para ajudar os oficiais do Governo da RAEM, os estudiosos e especialista, bem como todos os leitores, a compreenderem melhor o desenvolvimento e os progressos obtidos pela RAEM nos primeiros dez anos após o retorno de Macau à Pátria, e melhor reconhecerem os grandes sucessos obtidos, em todos os aspectos, na execução dos princípios “Um país, dois sistemas”,“Macau governado pelas suas próprias gentes” e “Alto grau de autonomia”.

一國兩制研究中心

2009年

"一國兩制" 文庫系列 2009之一 (總之一)

出版物名稱 中華人民共和國澳門特別行政區憲政法律文獻匯編
編者 楊允中等
出版年份 2009年8月
書號 978-99937-58-68-6

內容摘要:
這是一部關於澳門特別行政區憲政法律文獻的系統匯集,範圍包括《中華人民共和國憲法》、《澳門特別行政區基本法》及有關法律文件、在澳門實施的全國性法律、全國人大及其常委會對澳門問題作出的決定,以及國家領導人的重要講話。本書有助於特區政府官員、專家學者和廣大讀者正確地理解“一國兩制”和基本法,對澳門特別行政區的憲政發展與進步作出科學認定,以及澳門特區成功實踐“一國兩制”的意義與價值。

"一國兩制" 文庫系列 2009之二 (總之二)

出版物名稱 論“一國兩制”澳門實踐模式
著者 楊允中
出版年份 2009年8月
書號 978-99937-58-70-9

內容摘要:
這是一部楊允中教授的論文集,收錄了楊允中教授多年來研究“一國兩制”澳門實踐模式的成果。全書分三部分:(1)憲政進步與澳門模式、(2)“一國兩制”與依法施政及(3)制度完善與協調發展,收錄論文合共53篇。內容涵蓋了對“一國兩制”下的澳門憲政發展、依法施政、制度建設等論述。“一國兩制”澳門實踐模式是一個嶄新而實際的命題,本書對推動“一國兩制”和基本法的系統研究、全面提升實踐“一國兩制”的水平有著積極作用。

"一國兩制" 文庫系列 2009之三 (總之三)

出版物名稱 從殖民憲制到高度自治──澳門二百年來憲制演進述評
著者 何志輝
出版年份 2009年8月
書號 978-99937-58-71-6

內容摘要:
全書共八章,圍繞葡國憲制與澳門政治發展問題,依次梳理史實:1783年葡萄牙政府頒行《王室制誥》及其對澳門政治的轉折性影響;鴉片戰爭以來葡萄牙憲制發展及其對華外交政策的調整;20世紀前期葡國憲制與澳門歷次組織章程的關聯;1976年《澳門組織章程》始末及其內容;過渡期澳門的立法會、澳督與司法體制;最後是“一國兩制”方略與《澳門基本法》的誕生。本書重新詮釋“澳門問題”的歷史源流,使讀者對200餘年澳門憲政演進史一目了然。

"一國兩制" 文庫系列 2009之四 (總之四)

出版物名稱 “一國兩制”澳門模式學術研討會論文集
編者 楊允中等
出版年份 2009年8月
書號 978-99937-58-72-3

內容摘要:
上海外國語大學法學院、澳門理工學院一國兩制研究中心、中國小城鎮發展研究院港澳台研究中心及澳門《九鼎》月刊雜誌社主辦的“紀念澳門回歸祖國十週年──‘一國兩制’澳門模式學術研討會”於2009年5月16日於上海外國語大學舉行。會上來自澳門、香港、台灣及大陸的多位學者就“一國兩制”澳門實踐模式進行了學術探討與交流。本論文集收錄了是次與會學者發表的25篇論文,共分四部分:I.“一國兩制”澳門實踐模式;II.基本法與澳門特區;III.“一國兩制”:探索與研究;IV.“一國兩制”與經濟發展。此論文集有助於進一步推動正確實踐“一國兩制”和正確理解基本法。

"一國兩制" 文庫系列 2009之五 (總之五)

出版物名稱 澳門法治化治理中的角色分析
著者 張元元
出版年份 2009年12月
書號 978-99937-58-82-2

內容摘要:
本書為澳門“一國兩制”相關理論研究領域的學術專著。內容包括:一、回歸前澳門的治理變遷歷史概述。二、在基本法確立的框架下,中央政府為治理澳門所設立的各機構的種類和功能,以及中央所擔當的角色分析。三、行政主導下的特區本身治理機構角色分析,包括行政長官、立法會及其質詢制度、終審法院。四、澳門社團的角色分析:社團的法律制度、社團的類型、社團的各種功能等。

"一國兩制" 文庫系列 2009之六 (總之六)

出版物名稱 何厚鏵:行政長官施政報告匯編(2000-2009)  (中文版)
編者 楊允中等
出版年份 2009年12月
書號 978-99937-58-84-6

內容摘要:
本書為中華人民共和國澳門特別行政區首位行政長官何厚鏵先生於十年施政期內所發表的十一份施政報告的系統匯集。施政報告作為政府年度施政目標、方針、政策與策略的總體框架,它所展示的不僅是對形勢的判斷和對前景的期盼,同時也是政府施政能力與施政理念的全面傳遞,因而不僅是年復一年在立法會形成辯論高潮,而且也是特區政府與全社會的最佳溝通平台,成為特區一大風景線,而且具有強烈的地域特色和時代特色,成為展現澳門回歸十年依法施政成效的一部綜合性、代表性文字記錄。作為何特首十年施政期內堅持“一國兩制”、依法施政的理念總成,本書可成為特區政府官員、專家學者和廣大讀者正確地瞭解澳門特區第一個十年發展進步歷程,以及驗證“一國兩制”下“澳人治澳”、高度自治得以全面成功的便捷窗口。

"一國兩制" 文庫系列 2009之七 (總之七)

出版物名稱 “一國兩制”與憲政發展──慶祝澳門特別行政區成立十週年研討會論文集
編者 楊允中等
出版年份 2009年12月
書號 978-99937-58-83-9

內容摘要:
在澳門回歸祖國十週年之際,為推動對澳門特區十年來實踐“一國兩制”和憲政發展豐富經驗的總結,澳門理工學院一國兩制研究中心2009年10月19日主辦了“一國兩制”與憲政發展學術研討會。會上來自澳門、香港、台灣及大陸的多位學者就“一國兩制”相關主題進行了學術探討與交流。本論文集收錄了是次與會學者發表的24篇論文,涉及三個主題:一、“一國兩制”下的憲政發展與進步;二、有關澳門特區法制建設的思考與建議;三、有關澳門特區產業相對多元化與區域合作。論文集有助於讀者及各界專家學者從新時代、新形勢去思考與探索澳門特區全面貫徹“一國兩制”方針,以及特區未來的法制建設與政治發展。

"一國兩制" 文庫系列 2009之八 (總之八)

出版物名稱

何厚鏵:行政長官施政報告匯編(2000-2009) (葡文版)
(Ho Hau Wah: Colecção dos Relatórios das Linhas de Acção Governativa do Chefe do Executivo(2000-2009))

編者 楊允中等
出版年份 2010年1月
書號 978-99937-58-92-1

內容摘要:
本書為中華人民共和國澳門特別行政區首位行政長官何厚鏵先生於十年施政期內所發表的十一份施政報告的系統匯集。施政報告作為政府年度施政目標、方針、政策與策略的總體框架,它所展示的不僅是對形勢的判斷和對前景的期盼,同時也是政府施政能力與施政理念的全面傳遞,因而不僅是年復一年在立法會形成辯論高潮,而且也是特區政府與全社會的最佳溝通平台,成為特區一大風景線,而且具有強烈的地域特色和時代特色,成為展現澳門回歸十年依法施政成效的一部綜合性、代表性文字記錄。作為何特首十年施政期內堅持“一國兩制”、依法施政的理念總成,本書可成為特區政府官員、專家學者和廣大讀者正確地瞭解澳門特區第一個十年發展進步歷程,以及驗證“一國兩制”下“澳人治澳”、高度自治得以全面成功的便捷窗口。