One Country Two Systems Research Centre

Encyclopedia of “One Country, Two Systems”

Encyclopedia of “One Country, Two Systems”
Name of Publication: Encyclopedia of “One Country, Two Systems”
Authors: IEONG Wan Chong
Date of Publication May 2011
ISBN: 978-99965-2-020-4

Summary:
The Encyclopedia of “One Country, Two Systems” is of one volume. It is the first comprehensive reference book about the “One Country, Two Systems” theory, both in the history of Macao and that of the whole nation China. This is a brand new innovation in the study of “One Country, Two Systems” theory. The Encyclopedia contains three parts: the indexes, the entries and the appendices. There are three types of indexes; they are index according to Hanyu Pinyin, index according to strokes, index according to subjects. The Encyclopedia contains over 2700 entries of various disciplines, including law, politics, sociology, psychology, economics, history, aesthetics and philosophy. Under the discipline of law, there are entries about constitutional law, jurisprudence, civil and commercial law, criminal law, international law, procedural law, legal history, comparative law and etc. There are also entries about the political study, including those about the national system, political body, public administration, contemporary democratic development and the cross-strait relations. There are five types of appendices, including the important legal documents selected, such as the People's Republic of China Constitution, the Hong Kong SAR Basic Law and the Macao SAR Basic Law, information about the drafting of the Basic Law and the establishment of the Macao SAR, the related information about the Macao government and Macao's participation in the national affairs, the materials about Macao's foreign affairs and other historical materials. There are altogether 24 appendices with 43 items. The whole publication contains around 180,000 Chinese characters.

According to the special compiling style of encyclopedias and the innovative spirit of the “One Country, Two Systems” principle, the editorial team combined knowledge and action, and sought common ground during the compilation. The editors made all the efforts for the unification of theory and practice, of width and depth, of important entries and the supplementary ones, of principal disciplines and related field, and of traditional thinking and innovative ideas. The editors hoped to provide a high standard and high quality production. In short, the Encyclopedia has the following characteristics:

  1. widely representative: the “One Country, Two Systems” theory has already become a research subject that is related to various disciplines, the Encyclopedia thus contains entries from different fields of a wide range;
  2. objective and pragmatic: all the entries about historical incidents and persons are factual and serious;
  3. inclusive: the “One Country, Two Systems” principle itself is an inclusive and tolerant concept, it is an idea that respects the differences and finds common grounds, and this concept is carried out through the whole Encyclopedia;
  4. scientific and rigorous: the Encyclopedia was compiled with high standard, with accurate data, updated information and objective details; no uncertain conclusions were made;
  5. explorative and innovative: both the style and the content of the Encyclopedia are creative and unconventional.

一國兩制研究中心

"一國兩制"百科大辭典

出版物名稱 “一國兩制”百科大辭典
主編 楊允中
出版年份 2011年5月
書號 978-99965-2-020-4

內容摘要:
《“一國兩制”百科大辭典》為一卷本,它不僅是澳門歷史上第一部而且也是全中國第一部關於“一國兩制”的綜合性百科類型工具書,這是“一國兩制”研究史上的首創。全書分索引、正文條目和附錄三大部分。索引共三個系列:按漢語拼音、按筆劃、按專業分類排列。正文收錄條目共約2700個,學科跨度超越法學、政治學、社會學、心理學、經濟學、歷史學以至美學、哲學等領域,在法學領域涉及憲法學、法理學、民商法、刑法、國際法、程序法、法制史、比較法等,在政治學領域涉及國家制度、國體政體、公共行政、現代民主發展、兩岸關係等範疇。附錄五大類,收集有《中華人民共和國憲法》、《香港特別行政區基本法》、《澳門特別行政區基本法》等重要法律和法規,重要歷史名人和當代名人及相關文獻滙集共24項43分項。全書約180萬字。

《“一國兩制”百科大辭典》遵循百科全書獨有的體例和“一國兩制”所體現的創新精神,在編撰過程中力求體現知行合一、求同存異的科學認識論;力求做到理論與實踐的統一,廣度與深度的統一,重點條目與非重點條目的統一,主要學科與關聯學科的統一,傳統認知與思維突破的統一。編撰團隊力求高定位設計、高標準切入、高質量把關,向精品目標靠攏。綜觀起來,它基本上保持以下鮮明特徵:

  1. 廣泛代表性。“一國兩制”已成為大容量、跨學科的研究對象,涵蓋“一國兩制”所涉及的理論原則、基本概念、相關學科的方方面面。
  2. 客觀求實性。無論事件、人物均力求尊重歷史,尊重現實,求是求真。
  3. 兼容並蓄性。“一國兩制”本身就是求同存異、互利共贏思維的創新成果,故對“一國兩制”理論探索更應把這個原則貫徹始終。
  4. 科學嚴謹性。全書本着實事求是的態度,力求觀點鮮明、數據準確、資料新穎、敘述客觀,凡考證不充分的事項,均不強行作出結論。
  5. 探索創新性。辭書主題、條目設置、釋文取捨、體例規範,均力求不拘一格、不墨守成規、不落俗套、不走舊路;凡是想到的、編者能力所及的,均已做出必要調整更新,大膽切入,力求從形式到內容都能予人以別具一格、別開生面之感。