New Horizons Scholarship

  1. Objective

    The New Horizons Scholarship is established to aid tertiary education in mainland China by accepting students who are financially challenged but excellent in both character and learning.

  2. Target students

    Underprivileged students who are recommended by secondary schools in the relevant provinces/municipalities, who have attained the foremost level in the National College Entrance Examination (NCEE) and have comprehensive abilities.

  3. Quotas and regions / categories

    Each year there are 12 quotas in the following regions and categories: Beijing (1), Xinjiang (2), Shanxi (1), Anhui (1), Jilin (1), Guizhou (1), Heilongjiang (1), Sichuan (3) and Oasis Action awardees (1).

  4. Form of Distribution

    100% of the annual tuition and hostel fees are waived. A monthly subsidy of MOP3,000 is provided.

  5. Renewal of scholarship
    • 5.1 If the recipients’ year-end GPA reaches 2.5 or above, or ranks among the top 25% in his/her class, and s/he is recommended by their respective School Director, a full scholarship (100% of the annual tuition and hostel fees waived and a monthly subsidy of MOP3,000) will be renewed for the following academic year;
    • 5.2 If the recipients’ year-end GPA ranks among the top 40% of his/her class, his/her scholarship will be renewed conditionally (100% of the annual tuition and hostel fees waived and a monthly subsidy of MOP1,500);
    • 5.3 If the recipients’ year-end GPA is lower than 2.0. no scholarship will be given the following academic year. Students will have to pay their tuition fees and hostel fees and be responsible for all their living expenses;
    • 5.4 For those who have their scholarship suspended or renewed conditionally, if their year-end GPA meets the requirements listed in 1) or 2), their scholarship will be reissued accordingly the following academic year;
    • 5.5 Each recipient is limited to receiving the scholarship for 4 successive academic years. Anyone failing to complete their study within 4 successive academic years must pay for all expenses incurred in completing the programme thereafter.
  6. Any issues omitted or disputes arising in the execution of the scholarship shall be subject to determination by the Institute’s Management Board.

Remarks: MPI reserves the right to amend the details of the implementation of the scholarship at its discretion.

宏志獎學金

  1. 目標

    支援內地教育事業,招收內地品學兼優、家境清貧的學生。

  2. 對象

    甄選名單由國內相關省/市中學推薦,學生的高考成績須達到所屬省/市/自治區的一本綫,綜合能力強且家境清貧。

  3. 分佈及名額

    北京(1)、新疆(2)、山西(1)、安徽(1)、吉林(1)、貴州(1)、黑龍江(1)、四川(3)、華夏綠洲助學行動(1)清貧優秀學生共12名。

  4. 發放形式

    以免學費、免住宿費及每月發放生活津貼形式頒發。

  5. 續發條件
    • 5.1 學年結束時,該學年的累積分數(GPA)達到2.5或以上,或成績排名在班内前25%,並獲得所屬學校之校長推薦,新一學年可獲續發全額獎學金:免學費,免住宿費,每月獲發生活津貼澳門幣叁仟元。
    • 5.2 學年結束時,該學年的累積分數(GPA)排名在班内前40%,新一學年可獲有條件續發獎學金:免學費,免住宿費,每月獲發50%生活津貼(澳門幣壹仟伍佰元)。
    • 5.3 學年結束時,該學年的累積分數(GPA)低於2.0,新一學年將被停發全部獎學金,學生須自行繳付學費、住宿費,並承擔所有生活費用。
    • 5.4 獲有條件續發以及被停發該項獎學金的學生,學年結束時如該學年的累積分數(GPA)重新達到第1、2條所列的標準,則新一學年可按第1、2條所述獲續發獎學金。
    • 5.5 每名學生可獲發該項獎學金的年期為四個學年,如超過四個學年仍未完成學習計劃,則須自行負擔就讀本院的所有費用。
  6. 該項獎學金的執行如有遺漏或爭議事宜,以本院理事會決議為準。

註: 澳門理工學院保留對該項獎學金各項細則的最終決定權。