"Move to Learn" in Taiwan Hospitality and Tourism University

Student Sharing (Chinese only)


In response to the policy of the Macao SAR Government to develop the tourism industry, the Student Affairs Office organized 24 students from different programmes to participate in a “Move to Learn” activity in Taiwan from 18th to 23 rd December, 2016, for the purpose of inspiring students to gain a better understanding of the tourism industry and to experience the features of travelling in Taiwan.

During the “Move to Learn” activity, MPI students attended various workshops conducted by the Taiwan Hospitality and Tourism University, which included cooking western style food, and making pour over coffee and Taiwanese pineapple cake. In addition MPI students visited Taroko Canyon and the east sea coast of Hualien, to learn about the geographical environment of Taroko and marine ecology of the Pacific Ocean.

Students involved in the “Move to Learn” activity were thankful to MPI for providing them with this opportunity to understand the tourism industry in Taiwan. The Student Affairs Office believes that this activity enabled students to broaden their international horizons and enhance their comprehensive capabilities, thereby cultivating talented future graduates with diverse competences for Macao society.

理工學生赴台考察觀光產業

學生感想


配合澳門特區政府致力推動本地旅遊業發展的政策,澳門理工學院學生事務處於2016年12月18至23日期間,組織了24名來自不同專業的學生前往台灣進行「觀光產業體驗」移地學習活動,以拓闊學生對觀光產業的認識,體驗當地旅遊特色。

移地學習活動期間,理工學生參與了由台灣觀光學院安排的觀光產業實務工作坊:在國際化廚藝課堂中親自烹調西式餐點,於咖啡沖調課堂中初嘗研磨咖啡豆及手沖咖啡,再到烘焙課堂中製作特色手信鳳梨酥。活動中,學生能親身體驗餐飲行業與觀光旅遊的密切關聯。其後更安排學生到太魯閣及花蓮東海岸進行實地考察,以了解太魯閣岩層峽谷的地理環境,並近距離觀察太平洋的海豚及海洋生態。

有學生表示移地學習活動能走出校園,接觸不同地區的發展行情,是很新穎及難得的學習機會。理工學生事務處冀透過實務操作及活動考察的雙向體驗,讓同學了解觀光產業的不同面貌,藉此擴闊學生的知識面及視野,提昇學生的綜合能力,為澳門社會培養多元化的優秀人才。