Year 2014

To commend and celebrate students and alumni for their outstanding performance at the 17th Incheon Asian Games 2014, the Student Affairs Office of Macao Polytechnic Institute (MPI) organized a celebration gathering on 17th October. The students and alumni of MPI participated in the Incheon Asian Games in sports including Wushu, Karate, Judo, Swimming, Triathlon, Athletics, Diving, and Road Cycling. Amongst others Jia Rui, an MPI alumnus, brought home a silver medal in the men’s Changquan final, Paula Cristina Pereira Carion, an MPI alumna, won a bronze medal in Women's Kumite +68 kg, Li Yi and Huang Junhua, students of MPI, respectively won the silver medals in the women's Jianshu/Qiangshu all-round and the men’s Nanquan/Nangun all-round (martial arts events).


At the celebration MPI President Professor Lei Heong Iok presented Certificates of Recognition to the alumni and students who participated in the Incheon Asian Games. He wished them still better performances in their studies, their jobs and their athletic careers, and that they would become role models for all MPI students. The President also emphasized that MPI would continue to give support to the students and alumni to make good use of their talents, and would also strive to assist in their future development.。


The medalists in return thanked the Macao SAR, their families and MPI for their support and encouragement, and thanked MPI for the support and teaching which made their achievements possible.

Alumni Jia Rui and Paula Cristina Pereira Carion said they still felt cared for by MPI, and also felt thankful for their time at MPI which had established a good foundation for their development. Students Li Yi and Huang Junhua thanked MPI for giving them so much attention, and also for the encouragement of the teaching staff, which enabled them to study and participate in competitions at the same time. The alumni and students also promised at the celebration that they would happily take up the challenge to bring more glory to Macao by striving to achieve more.

2014年

澳門理工學院學生事務處於10月17日舉辦祝捷會,慶賀及嘉許理工學生校友參加2014南韓仁川“第十七屆亞洲運動會”並取得佳績:理工學生、校友代表澳門特區參加了今屆亞運會中的武術、空手道、柔道、游泳、鐵人三項、田徑、跳水及自由車公路賽等項目。其中校友賈瑞榮獲男子長拳銀牌、賈嘉慧榮獲女子空手道(68公斤以上級別)銅牌、學生李禕榮獲女子劍術及槍術全能銀牌、黃俊華榮獲男子南拳南棍全能銀牌,為澳門爭光,載譽而歸。


祝捷會上,李向玉院長向獲獎及參加仁川亞運的學生校友頒發嘉許狀以表彰他們的傑出表現,並期盼同學校友能夠堅持不懈,繼續在學業、個人事業及運動專業上爭取好成績,成為全院學生的優秀榜樣,並強調理工將一如既往大力支持同學及校友發揮所長,期望為他們未來的運動生涯發展提供協助。


獲奬學生校友在祝捷會上暢談感受,感謝特區政府、家庭及理工對他們的支持和鼓勵,並感謝理工在學業及運動專業方面提供的支持和教導,成就了他們今日的佳績。校友賈瑞及賈嘉慧表示畢業後仍然感受到理工對他們的關懷,並感謝學院一直以來的栽培,為他們日後的個人發展打下了良好的基礎。學生李禕及黃俊華感謝學院對他們的重視,以及師長同學們的鼓勵,讓他們能夠同時兼顧學業及比賽。出席祝捷會的學生校友承諾緊記肩負的責任,繼續奮勇向上,發揮所長,為澳門爭光。