Go To Macao Polytechnic Institute

Highlights

Professor of MPI named among the World's Top Scientists

Professor To Wai Ming from Macao Polytechnic Institute

According to the World’s Top 2% Scientists List published by the research team of Stanford University in the United States, the top 2% of scientists were selected from nearly 7 million scientists in the world. The academic papers of Professor To Wai Ming of Macao Polytechnic Institute have been highly cited and he is amongst the top 2% of the world’s top scientists.

Professor To Wai Ming of Macao Polytechnic Institute is a national expert in science and technology (environmental management field) of the Ministry of Science and Technology of the People’s Republic of China. In 2016, he was named the world's top 10% academic paper reviewer by Publons. In the same year, he won the Macau Science and Technology Award. He has also won the Outstanding Achievement Awards for Macao Research in Humanities and Social Sciences multiple times. Professor To has published nearly 200 academic papers in internationally recognized indexed journals, and his papers have been widely cited. These remarkable achievements show that Professor To’s academic research work is recognized in Macao, China, and around the world.

The Central Government’s proclamation of the Outline Development Plan for the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area gives a huge impetus to the economy of the Greater Bay Area and provides a broad arena for the exchange of science, technology and culture. The Greater Bay Area is one of the most open and economically dynamic regions in the country. Professor To uses the retail markets of Hong Kong, Macao and other Bay Area cities as the background to explore the cognitive relationship between consumers and retail management. The research results have been published in the top 3% of SSCI academic journals. Professor To Wai Ming is currently conducting research on smart cities in the Greater Bay Area, hoping to contribute to the overall development of cities in the Greater Bay Area through scientific research and economic advancement of the region.

Looking forward, with the support of the Macao SAR government, Macao Polytechnic Institute will continue to support the academic staff to engage in scientific research which will contribute to the social and economic growth of Macao and the further development of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area.


Nos media:

Top Top

返回澳門理工學院

焦點訊息

澳理工教授榮登全球頂尖科學家排名榜

澳門理工學院杜偉明教授

根據美國斯坦福大學研究團隊公佈的全球前2%頂尖科學家排名榜,在全球近700萬名科學家中選出前2%的科學家。澳門理工學院杜偉明教授的學術論文被高度引用,榮登全球前2%頂尖科學家之列。

澳門理工學院杜偉明教授為國家科技部的國家科技專家(環境管理範疇), 2016年被Publons評為世界頂尖前10%學術論文評審員,同年獲澳門科學技術奬,多次獲澳門人文社會科學研究優秀成果評奬。杜教授發表在國際權威索引期刊的學術論文近二百篇,論文被廣泛引用。這些豐碩成果印證了杜教授的學術研究工作獲得本澳、國家,以至國際的認可。

國家提出《粵港澳大灣區發展規劃綱要》的創新概念,給予大灣區內的經濟巨大的推動力,對科技文化的交流提供廣濶的天地。大灣區作為國家開放程度最高、經濟活力最強的區域之一,杜教授以港澳及其他灣區城市的零售市場為背景,探討消費者與零售管理的認知關係,研究成果已發表在排名前3%的SSCI學術期刊。當前,杜偉明教授正在灣區內開展智慧城市的研究,冀通過大灣區的科研與經濟優勢,為澳門以及大灣區的城市建設出謀獻策。

今後,澳門理工學院在特區政府的支持下,將繼續積極支持教研人員開展科研工作,助力澳門社會經濟發展及粵港澳大灣區的建設。


媒體報導︰

Top Top