Go To Macao Polytechnic Institute

Highlights

Professor Ma Quan of Tsinghua University Lectured on “The Boundaries of Visual Arts” at MPI

 Professor Ma Quan of Tsinghua University lectured on “the Boundaries of Visual Arts” at MPI
 Group photo of Professor Ma Quan with MPI teachers and students

Macao Polytechnic Institute (MPI) recently invited Professor Ma Quan from Visual Communication Design, Academy of Fine Arts, Tsinghua University to give an academic lecture on “The Boundaries of Visual Arts”, through which it carried out so as to effectuate dialogue and exchange with teachers and students from the School of Arts of MPI as well as broadened their new horizons in interdisciplinary arts research.

In the lecture, Professor Ma shared his rich teaching research and practical experience. He believes that visual arts mainly solve the problems of self, while design more often solves the problems of others. Professor Ma used the principles of visual communication design that can be carried out in intersectoral without crossing border to describe his design practical experience. Through introducing the possibility of spatial narrative and intersectoral design, he shared his experience of “self-research” and continuous exploratory in desert with all attendants.

Professor Ma used media narration to explore the self-transcendence of living individuals in natural space and the relationships of coexistence between the macro-field and micro-objects. Through the integrated media such as Chinese painting, installations, video, music, printmaking, etc., he conducted experimental creation of desert narratives, and created a new mechanism of artistic transformation between narrative and media, media and language, presentation and viewing.

MPI values the creativity, the different perspectives and the research capacity of the students in the areas of arts and cultures, dedicating itself to offer degree programmes in diversified arts. Artists and scholars are frequently invited to give lectures and thematic activities, thus fostering students to broaden their artistic and academic horizons. Students who attended the seminar expressed that through Professor Ma’s sharing and encouragement, they were able to learn about the latest development of cross-disciplinary art creation. In future, they hope to have the opportunity to go out and see the world, broadening their horizons and inspiring their creativity.


Nos media:

Top Top

返回澳門理工學院

焦點訊息

清華大學教授馬泉在澳理工開講視覺藝術的邊界

清華大學教授馬泉在澳門理工學院開講視覺藝術的邊界
馬泉與澳門理工學院師生合影

澳門理工學院日前邀請清華大學美術學院視覺傳達設計系教授馬泉,主持題為“視覺藝術的邊界”學術講座,與藝術高等學校師生進行對話交流,開拓其在跨領域藝術研究的全新視野。

講座上,馬泉分享其豐富的教學研究與實踐經歷,認為視覺藝術主要解決自我的問題,設計則更多地解決他人的問題。他以視覺傳達設計和跨域不跨界的原則,講述其設計實踐經驗,並介紹空間敘事與設計跨域的可能性,分享其持續赴沙漠腹地考察的“自我研究"探索體驗。

馬泉以媒介敘事的方式,探尋自然空間中生命個體的自我超越狀態,以及宏觀場域與微觀物體的共存關係。透過水墨、裝置、影像、音樂、版畫等綜合媒介,進行沙漠敘事的實驗性創作,並在敘事與媒介、媒介與語言、呈現與觀看之間,構建新的藝術創作轉換機制。

澳門理工學院着重學生對藝術文化的創作、欣賞和研究能力,致力開辦多元化的藝術類學位課程,並經常邀請藝術家及學者主持講座及主題活動,讓學生拓展藝術及學術視野。出席是次講座的學生表示,通過馬泉的分享和鼓勵,了解到跨領域藝術創作的最新發展,未來會多走出去看世界,開闊眼界,啟發創意。


媒體報導︰

Top Top