Go To Macao Polytechnic Institute

Director's Message

Acting Director of School of Arts

Professor Lai Ming Hoi, Victor

Phone (853) 8893 6903
Fax (853) 2872 7646
Email vlai@ipm.edu.mo
Office Room P201, 2nd Floor, Pearl Jubilee Building

Welcome to the School of Arts at the Macao Polytechnic Institute.

The Macao Polytechnic Institute (MPI) is celebrating its 40th anniversary recently.  We will continue to adhere to the policy of “rooted in Macao and backed up by the motherland while facing the world and striving for excellence” right after Macao’s return to China, adopting the motto of “knowledge, expertise, and global vision”, and upholding the idea of “student-oriented, quality-based school”.  In recent years, the School of Arts has been able to comply with the direction of Macao SAR Government’s higher education policy; and follow the Macao Polytechnic Institute’s overall policy and development plan (2021-2025) to actively enhance the research capabilities of teachers and students in the School. We will keep on improving and strengthening the creativity and application in the aspects of arts and media technology.  We will also stick with the principle of fit-for-purpose for the management in the higher education sector.  Besides, with the strong foundation of the three bachelor degree programmes, namely BA in Music, and BA in Visual Arts, and BA in Design which have been successfully accredited by the Higher Education Evaluation & Accreditation Council of Taiwan (HEEACT) in the past few years, we continuously optimized and leaded forward to our future development.

MPI position itself as an institution of higher learning with a focus on a number of applied disciplines and fields. MPI aims at delivering excellent performance in the teaching of all the disciplines and in the key research areas on a par with international standards. The School will respond with the implementation of “Practice-led” teaching and learning approach, which emphasizes “student-centred” learning, and will construct knowledge, skills and experiences in research or teaching according to real social or life contexts. The interaction between the learning and pursuit of knowledge and the real world will become an important component of contextual learning and research focus. The two form a “communities of practice”. The process consists of cognition, experimentation, cooperation, reflection, guidance, practice execution, intellectual narration and expression.  It will encourage sharing, publication and / or performance. Based on this, the School will review the existing programmes and modules with “outcome-based” teaching and learning approach; we will actively expand diversified modules and teaching content in responding to the needs of the society, and to promote marketable education, and increase student participation in the School development. Moreover, we will cultivate the pursuit of professional excellence and broaden academic partnerships to connect with the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area; and to exchange and cooperate with mainland and overseas institutions and universities to achieve the internationalization policy.

The School of Arts has experienced more than 28 years of development and has the reputation of “the cradle of the new generation of creative talents in Macao”.  Nearly 70% of our full-time faculty in the School have a doctoral degree. The team is composed of academic staff from United Kingdom, United States, Germany, Australia, as well as from the Chinese Mainland, Macao, Hong Kong, Taiwan and other renowned universities, and invited internationally well-known musicians, artists and designers to conduct lectures, workshops or performances on site. Besides, we have close ties with relevant industries around the world.  Together with the existing professional classrooms, music rooms, distinctive media studios and professional equipment and facilities in our Macao main campus and Taipa campus, we will be more confident to face challenges and move forward for a beautiful new arts field with innovation and creativity, so as to give back to Macao society and contribute to the development of our country.

You are welcome to join our big family at MPI, to work or to study with us for a bright future.

Lai Ming Hoi, Victor
Professor and Acting Director of School of Arts

Top Top

返回澳門理工學院

校長寄語

藝術高等學校代校長

黎明海教授

電話 (853) 8893 6903
傳真 (853) 2872 7646
電郵 vlai@ipm.edu.mo
辦公室 珍禧樓二樓P201

歡迎來到澳門理工學院藝術高等學校!

澳門理工學院正值建院40周年院慶,將繼續堅持「紮根澳門,背靠祖國,面向世界,爭創一流」的方針;並繫於「普專兼擅,中西融通」的校訓及秉持「學生為本,質量立校」的辦學理念。年來藝術高等學校(藝校)得以依據澳門特區政府關於高等教育辦學方針的要求;兼緊隨澳門理工學院總體方針及發展計劃 (2021-2025),由是積極增強校內師生的科研實力;更不斷提升藝術與科技領域的綜合實力,突出創意與應用的結合;以及謹守勤儉辦學的原則,從而優化過去已成功通過台灣高等教育評鑑中心學術評審的三個學士學位課程:音樂、視覺藝術、設計課程,遂可以邁步向前,規劃未來發展。

澳門理工學院定位為一所集中於若干應用型學科領域的高等學府,目標是在其所有的學科教育以及重點研究領域均能表現出色,達到國際水準。藝校會以落實「實踐導向」的教與學來回應,當中強調「學生本位」的學習;亦將按真實的社會或生活情境,構建知識、技能和體驗的科研或教學。知識的學習和追尋與社會真實環境的交互作用將成為情境學習和研討、評估的重要組成成份,兩者會形成「實踐的共同體」,過程由認知、試驗、合作、反思、指導、實踐執行和清晰的表述,鼓勵分享、發表和展演。循此本校將兼融「果效為本」教育的目標進行質素檢視和優化現有的課程和學科;並因應社會發展需要,積極拓展多元化的課程和教學內容,推進市場化辦學;以及增加學生的參與,培養其專業卓越的追求;又會拓寬學術的伙伴聯繫,銜接粵港澳大灣區、內地及海外高等院校交流和合作,達至國際化的辦學方針。

藝術高等學校經歷逾28載的發展,有「澳門新一代創意人才搖籃」的美譽。校內全職教師接近七成擁有博士學位,團隊由來自英國、美國、德國、澳洲等,以及內地、香港、台灣等著名大學的學術人員組成;又特聘國際知名音樂家、藝術家和設計師親臨指導,並與各地相關業界緊密聯繫;加上現有澳門校區及氹仔校區的專業教室、音樂室以及各具特色的媒體工作室、專業器材設施,我們將更有信心面對挑戰,以創新、創意建造美好藝術新領域,藉此回饋澳門社會,貢獻國家發展。

歡迎各位加入澳門理工學院大家庭,一起學習或工作,邁向光輝的將來!

黎明海
藝術高等學校代校長及客座教授

Top Top