Academic Advisors

Prof. Wu Zhipan

Prof. Wu Zhipan

Professor Wu Zhipan is Executive Vice President, Legal Advisor in Chief, PhD Student Advisor in International Financial Law, Director of the Asia-Pacific Institute, and Director of the Financial Law Institute of Peking University (PKU).

Professor Wu has been serving Peking University since 1988 when he received his PhD degree from PKU. Over the years, he has led numerous national-level research projects and seized any chances to enhance his research. In 1991-1992 he went to the US as a visiting scholar of Harvard University School of Law. In 1997 he re-visited the US as an Eisenhower Foundation Fellow.

Professor Wu's research interests lie in International Economic Law and Financial Law with ample research achievements. In 1995 he was a Nominee for China’s “Distinguished Young Jurist”. Over the years he has authored/co-authored or edited more than 10 books, includingCommercial Bank and Law in Hong KongOn the Commercial LawTextbook of Commercial Bank LawTextbook of Central Bank LawInternational Financial LawFinancial Law,International Economic LawFinancial Globalization and China’s Financial LawTypical Case Review on Financial LawCapital Market and LawLaw and Practice of the Listed Companies, and “Four Color Theorem” in Financial Law.

Other current obligations of Professor Wu’s include roles as Vice President of China Law Society, President of the Research Association of China’s Economic Laws of China Law Society, Vice President of China Society for Finance and Banking, Expert Counsellor for the Supreme People’s Court of China, Advisor for the Drafting Committee of China’s Commercial Bank Law of the People’s Bank of China and Vice Director of the “Steering Committees for Legal Education and for Master’s Degrees in Legal Studies of the Ministry of Education”, amongst others.

學術顧問

吳志攀教授

吳志攀教授

吳志攀教授,法學博士,主要研究國際經濟法和金融法。現任北京大學常務副校長、法律總顧問、國際金融法專業博士生導師,兼任北京大學亞太研究院院長、北京大學金融法研究中心主任。

1988年從北京大學獲得法學博士後,吳教授即留校任教至今,期間承擔多項國家級科研項目。1991-1992年,曾赴美國哈佛大學法學院訪學。1997年,作為美國艾森豪基金會學者再次到美國訪學。

吳教授的法學研究成果豐碩,1995年獲得“全國優秀青年法學家”提名獎,先後出版《香港商業銀行與法律》、《商業銀行法論》、《商業銀行法教程》、《中國人民銀行法教程》、《國際金融法》、《金融法概論》、《國際經濟法》、《金融全球化與中國金融法》、《金融法典型案例分析》、《資本市場與法律》、《上市公司法律問題》、《金融法的“四色定理”》、《商業銀行法務》、《中央銀行法制》等10餘部專著。

目前,吳教授還兼任中國法學會副會長、中國法學會經濟法研究會會長、中國金融學會副會長、最高人民法院專家諮詢員、中國人民銀行條法司《銀行法》起草小組顧問、教育部法學教育指導委員會副主任委員、全國法律碩士專業指導委員會副主任委員等。