External Examiners

Prof. Kenneth Lee

Prof. Carlos Ascenso André

Programme examined: Biomedical Technology – Pharmacy Technology (Bachelor's degree)

Professor Kenneth Lee is Professor and Head of Pharmacy in Monash University Malaysia. Before moving to Malaysia he was Professor and Associate Director (External Affairs) of the Chinese University of Hong Kong’s (CUHK) School of Pharmacy where he was one of the founding members and had subsequently worked for 18 years. He was appointed as a Justice of the Peace by the Hong Kong Government in 2003 for his services to the community.

Professor Lee is widely recognised as one of the pioneers in pharmacoeconomics and outcomes research in Asia focusing on comparative effectiveness research, health technology assessment, and healthcare policy development. He served as Adjunct Professor of the CUHK School of Pharmacy, and Honorary Professor of the University of Hong Kong School of Public Health from 2010-2013. During 2008-2011 he was also appointed as Visiting Professor of the University of London School of Pharmacy. He has published extensively in peer-reviewed international journals and has been author/editor of several textbook chapters. He has been the Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Medical Economics since 2006 and serves on the editorial board of a number of international journals including Value in Health. He has been recently appointed as the Chair of the Scientific Advisory Committee of the Malaysian Medicinal and Aromatic Plants (MyMAP) project, a collaborative project between Monash University and the Prime Minister’s Office of Malaysia.

Professor Lee has served in a number of positions in the International Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research (ISPOR). He was the major driving force and later a founding member of the first ISPOR regional consortium – ISPOR Asia Consortium established in 2004. He served as president of the Consortium from 2006-2008. Before this, he also spearheaded and became the founding chair of the first ISPOR local chapter in Asia – ISPOR Hong Kong Chapter in 1999. Currently he is one of the co-editors of Value in Health Regional Issue, an official publication of ISPOR. In May 2012 he was elected as a member of the ISPOR Board of Directors for 2012-2014.

校外考試專家

李炯前教授

Prof. Carlos Ascenso André

負責課程:生物醫學—藥劑技術(學士)

李炯前教授,藥物經濟學權威,現任澳洲莫納什大學馬來西亞校區藥劑學院院長、教授,香港中文大學藥劑學院的創辦人之一。移居馬來西亞以前一直擔任該院教授及副院長(對外事務),長達18年。2003年獲香港政府委任為太平紳士,以表彰其對社會的貢獻。

李教授被公認為亞洲地區藥物經濟學研究的先驅,主要從事比較效益研究、醫療科技評估、保健政策發展三方面的教研工作。除上述職務外,於2010-2013年李教授獲委任為香港中文大學藥劑學院兼任教授、香港大學公共衛生學院榮譽教授;於2008-2011年,為倫敦大學藥劑學院訪問教授。李教授在國際權威期刊發表了大量學術論文,並編撰了多部書章。自2006年開始,成為Journal of Medical Economics的主編,並同時為Value in Health等多部國際學術雜誌的編輯委員會成員。近年,他還獲委任為“馬來西亞藥用和芳香植物計劃”(莫納什大學和馬來西亞總理辦公室的合作項目)的科學顧問委員會主席。

李教授在ISPOR國際藥物經濟學會中擔任多項要職,推動該會在亞洲的發展。成立於2004年的ISPOR亞洲聯盟是該會第一個區域聯盟,李教授是促成該聯盟創立的主力之一,後更成為該聯盟的創始會員以及2006-2008年度主席。成立於1999年的ISPOR香港分會,也是由李教授一手促成,為該會的創始主席。現時,他是ISPOR官方刊物Value in Health區域分刊的副主編之一,並於2012年5月獲選為該會2012-2014年度理事會成員。