External Examiners

Prof. Ian Chi Kei Wong

Prof. Carlos Ascenso André

Programme examined: Pharmacy Technology (Bachelor's degree)

Professor Ian Wong, a registered Pharmacist in United Kingdom and Hong Kong, is jointly appointed by the University of Hong Kong (HKU) and UCL School of Pharmacy in London. Professor Wong is currently the Co-Director of the Centre for Safe Medication Practice and Research at the HKU and Head of Research Department of Practice and Policy at UCL School of Pharmacy.

Prior to his current appointment, Professor Wong was the Chair of the Examination Committee and Internship Committee of the Pharmacy and Poisons Board of Hong Kong and a member of the Grant Review Board of the Research Council of the Food and Health Bureau, the Head of the Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacy of HKU between 2011 and 2015, the Founding Director of the Centre for Paediatric Pharmacy Research between 2002 and 2011, at The School of Pharmacy, UCL Institute of Child Health, University of London and Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children

A recipient of a UK Department of Health Public Health Career Scientist Award in 2002, Professor Wong is the only pharmacist to date to have received such an award in the UK. Professor Wong also received the Chemist and Druggist's Pharmacy Practice Research Medal in 2004 for his research in paediatric medicines. In recognition of his work in paediatric medicines research, Professor Wong was awarded an Honorary Fellowship of the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health in 2011, and Fellowship of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society in 2012.

校外考試專家

黃志基教授

Prof. Carlos Ascenso André

負責課程:生物醫學—藥劑技術(學士)

黃志基教授,英國及香港註冊藥劑師,獲香港大學及倫敦大學藥劑學院共同委聘,分別擔任香港大學安全藥劑實踐與研究中心副主任及倫敦大學學院藥劑學院實踐及政策研究系主管。

在擔任現職前,黃教授曾任香港藥劑業及毒藥管理局考試委員會及藥劑師實習培訓委員會主席以及食物及衛生局研究局評審撥款委員會委員、2011-2015年期間擔任香港大學藥理及藥劑學系系主任、2002-2011年間在倫敦大學學院兒童健康研究所藥劑學院與英國大歐蒙德街兒童醫院成立的兒科藥劑研究中心擔任創辦主任。

黃教授於2002年獲英國公共衛生事業科學家獎,為目前唯一一位藥劑師於英國獲頒有關獎項。黃教授於2004年在兒科醫學研究方面獲頒化學家及藥劑師的藥房實踐研究獎章。為表彰黃教授於兒科醫學研究的貢獻,2011年黃教授獲小兒科和兒童健康皇家學院頒發名譽院士銜,並於2012年獲皇家藥劑協會授予院士銜。