Laboratories

Nursing Skills Laboratories

Nursing Lab Equipment Borrowing Form

7th floor, Meng Tak Building

Nursing Laboratories are simulated as clinical wards in which nursing students can practice their nursing skill and technique. Nursing laboratories are composed of fundamental and specialist nursing, opened to all our nursing students including our master students and graduates, so as to strengthen their nursing knowledge and provide a suitable place for them to practice.

M717 Intensive Care Unit Room

Intensive Care Unit Room, one of our specialist nursing practice room, is a simulated intensive care unit providing equipments like emergency cart, procedure cart, and models with critical cases for practice.

m717

M718 Nursing Skill Practice Room

This is the biggest practice room consisted of 7 hospital beds with models such as injection, blood drawing, catheterization and cardiopulmonary resuscitation models etc for nursing students to train up their nursing skills.

There is also a complete set of computer equipment system for teachers to provide lecture while they are having practicum in the nursing laboratory. Students can also divided into groups, discuss with teachers about what they learn from lecture and practicum, share their experiences and consolidate their nursing skills.

m718_1 m718_2

M719 Community Health Care and Health Assessment Room

This is another specialist nursing laboratory which is divided into two major specialists, one is Community Health Care, and another one is Health Assessment.

Community Health Care practice room provides a simulated home-liked situation in which students can practice how to promote community health care to the public. On the other hand, there are also many reference books and CDs available for students to borrow and get more information concerning this specialist nursing care.

Health Assessment practice room consisting 6 assessment beds and different kinds of health assessment equipment such as tuning forks, hammers etc.

m719_1 m719_2

M720 SimMan Room

A computerized simulator is set up with different signs and symptoms for students to carry out nursing care. Teachers can used the computer to control the different kinds of breathing sound, heart sounds, vital signs and even the speech of the simulator. As a result, students’ response and reaction can also be trained up throughout this practice.

m720

M722 Observation Room

Observation room consists of one-way mirrors, through which teachers can observe students’ response and reaction while they are practicing. As the same time, students would not know who is observing them.

m722_1 m722_2

M723 Demonstration Room

This is the demonstration room where teachers demonstrate the nursing skill to students. There are a complete set of computer equipment system for teacher to provide lecture while having their nursing skill demonstration.

Except fundamental nursing equipments, some Chinese medicine equipments are also equipped, so as to provide an optimized learning practicum environment for our nursing students.

m723_1 m723_2

M724 Gynecology, Obstetrics and Pediatric Nursing Room

There are many teaching models inside this specialist room for students to practice, such as baby models for nursing students to practice baby bathing, measuring baby’s height and weight, and also obstetrics models showing the different weeks of baby inside the uterus.

m724

實驗室

護理實驗室

下載護理實驗室物品借用表格

明德樓7樓

高等衛生學校護理實習室以多元化為前提,提供多個專科護理實習場地,以供護生、專科護生及畢業生使用,以强化及鞏固護生於課堂及臨床時所學到的知識。

護理實驗室包括了深切治療及多個專科護理練習室。

M717 深切治療練習室

深切治療練習室是專科護理實驗室之一,其用途是提供一個模擬醫院深切治療部的環境,提供急重病患護理、治療車、急救車等設備以供護生練習。

m717

M718 護理練習室

設有多張病床及模型個案的大型護理實驗室,提供各種基礎護理技術所需的練習環境和設備,如:抽血模型、注射模型、導尿模型及心肺復甦模型等供護生練習。

場地更設有上課用的電腦配套,可供師生一邊上課、一邊實踐,以小組型式一起與導師分享及討論護理操作技巧,鞏固護生的知識與技能。

m718_1 m718_2

M719 社區及健康評估練習室

分為兩個專科護理練習室,圖一是社區專科護理練習室環境,模擬家居環境,讓護生可透過模擬練習如何進行社區家居護理知識;此外亦設有書櫃,提供相關的社區護理知識的參考書籍及錄影帶以供護生參考。

另一邊則是健康評估練習室環境(請見圖二),此處設有健康評估床及物品,如:三角鎚、脂肪尺、音义等,供護生實踐健康評估技能。

m719_1 m719_2

M720 SimMan 練習室

SimMan 是一個模擬真人個案護理技術練習模型,導師可透過一台電腦遙距控制模型個案的病情,模型個案會因應導師設定的要求,作出相對應的反應,如:心跳、脈搏、呼吸及發聲的改變,可實地訓練護生對模擬個案的反應,作出相對應的護理技術及操作。

m720

M722 觀察室

觀察室設有單面反光玻璃,在觀察室內可清楚看見隔壁練習室的護生操作技巧;反之,隔壁練習室的護生則不會看見觀察室內情況。這兩張圖正是從觀察室觀望隔室的環境,一目瞭然。

m722_1 m722_2

M733 護理示教室

護理示教室為導師主要用來示教的實驗室,設有電腦配套及基礎護理練習物品、儀器等設備。導師可一邊示範護理技術,一邊亦可播放相關的資訊。此外,高等衛生學校更引入一些中醫基礎護理學所需的教學配套、物品及設備,以提供良好的護理練習場地,緊貼現時社會的需求,邁向更優化護理學習環境。

m723_1 m723_2

M724 婦兒科練習室

婦兒專科練習室設有嬰兒護理設備,讓護生練習如何護理初生嬰兒,如:沐浴、量度身高體重、餵哺母乳等護理技術;亦設有婦產科模型供護生練習及實踐婦產科護理的操作與技術。

m724