Highlights

MPI Online Lectures on “Physical and Mental Adjustment during the Pandemic” to Bring Positive Energy

The MPI online lectures on “Physical and Mental Adjustment during the Pandemic” were successfully held on 14 and 18 May. The lectures “Physical and Mental Health Maintenance” and “Intimate Relationships Maintenance” were individually conducted by two assistant coordinators of the MPI Social Work programme, Lee Wai Lun and Lau Ping Kuen. The lectures aim to help Macao citizens to develop positive thinking and attitudes towards the challenges from the COVID-19 pandemic and life.

In the online lecture, Lee Wai Lun indicated that our thinking and emotions are easily affected by different information on the pandemic as well as by the stress in life and that may lead to mental fatigue. The lecture presents the audience “Mindfulness and Breathing Practice” as a simple and direct means to maintain their mind in peace and calm.

In the second lecture, Lau Ping Kuen pointed out that,In times of prosperity or adversity, intimate partners as the essential pillar play an important role to give spiritual and emotional support. The lecture explored how psychological positions developed by the life experience influence the intimacy between partners. Meanwhile, self-awareness and effective communication can also contribute to maintain intimate relationships.

 

In the media:

焦點訊息

理工“疫境中的身心調適” 線上講堂傳遞正能量

澳門理工學院於5月14日及18日推出的 “疫境中的身心調適” 線上講堂已圓滿結束。是次線上講堂由理工學院社會工作學課程派出兩位助理課程主任李煒倫及劉秉權主講,分別以 “自我身心維護” 和 “親密關係維護” 為主題,旨在讓市民建立正向的生活思想和態度,對抗疫情和生活帶來的種種挑戰。

李煒倫指出,面對新冠肺炎疫情和生活上的種種壓力,我們的思想與情緒容易被各式各樣的訊息掀動著,導致心靈疲乏。講堂為觀眾介紹 “正念呼吸練習” ,讓觀眾在日常生活中能運用簡單而直接的方法保養自己的心靈,讓自己經常保持身心安穩的狀態。

劉秉權指出,無論是面對順境,還是逆境,親密伴侶能給予人們心靈和情緒的支持,是生活中不可或缺的精神支柱。講堂為觀眾講解生活經驗形成的心理位置,如何影響伴侶間的親密感,透過自我醒覺和有效的溝通,有助維護親密關係。

 

媒體報導: