Student Accommodations

Check-In / Check-Out Matters

Non-resident new students checking in

The Registry collates the non-resident new students' name-list and passes it to the Student Affairs Office. The Student Affairs Office will then arrange hostel places for students. 

On arrival, responsible staff escort new students to their hostels. Wardens at the hostels check the identity of new students and distribute each new student a set of bedclothes, pillow, pillow case, quilts etc.

Non-resident current students checking in

If non-resident current students intend to live in the Institute's hostels, they need to make a written application to the Student Affairs Office. Once the application is approved, the Student Affairs Office will arrange a hostel place for them. Unlike new students, current students will not be provided with bedclothes and other items when they move in.

Checking out

  1. Student boarders who are moving out should fill in the "student dormitory check-out form” (hereinafter referred to as the check-out form) and contact the warden to deal with checking out procedures. Check-out forms can be downloaded from the MPI website or obtained from the Registry and Student Affairs Office.
  2. When checking out student boarders are required to return all dormitory equipment to wardens. If instances of any loss or damage to any equipment student boarders are required to pay compensation to the Cashier according to the “compensation notice” (if necessary they may appoint others to settle the amount on their behalf) and return the payment receipts to the warden. Otherwise, compensation will be deducted from the student boarder’s dormitory deposit.
  3. When the accommodation period expires, student boarders must move all their personal belongs out of dormitories. Seven days after the checking-out date MPI will deal with all items left behind and the respective student boarders will be required to pay necessary moving and cleaning costs. MPI will not be held liable for any loss of or damage to these items.
  4. Student boarders who want to move out before the end of their agreed residency period (except for cases of study leave, withdrawal, expulsion from dormitories or not being allocated a place in a dormitory )should make an application to the Student Affairs Office in writing with signed approval of their parents or guardians. They may only check out after the Office has approved their application.
  5. In cases where student boarders fail to abide by the above procedures to move out, MPI may reject any applications for admission to dormitories in the future.

學生宿舍

入宿 / 退宿事宜

非本地新生入宿

招生暨註冊處將非本地新生名單交往學生事務處。匯集名單後,由學生事務處統籌安排學生入住。

新生抵達澳門後,本院工作人員將送學生到達所屬宿舍。舍監將核對宿生身份資料安排入住。所有新生將一次性獲發床單、枕頭袋、被套、枕頭、冷氣被及棉被用品。

非本地舊生入宿

非本地舊生如欲入住學院宿舍,必須以書面形式向學生事務處申請。經學生事務處審批後,將安排學生入宿。其他入宿手續跟新生入宿一樣,但舊生將不會獲發床單棉被等用品。

退宿程序

  1. 宿生須填妥“學生宿舍退房申請”(以下簡稱退宿表)到舍監處辦理退宿手續。退宿表可於理工網頁下載又或於招生暨註冊處、學生事務處索取。
  2. 退宿時宿生須將屬於宿舍的物件及設備交還舍監。如發現房間內有設備損毀或遺失,宿生須按照“賠償通知”前往理工出納處繳清款項(如有需要,可委託他人協助繳費),並將收據交回舍監。否則,有關費用將在宿生宿舍保證金內扣除。
  3. 住宿期滿時宿生須將所有個人物品搬離宿舍;七天之後,理工有權處理宿生的遺留物品,並要求宿生支付倘需的搬運及清潔費用。理工對上述物品的遺失或損毀概不負責。
  4. 中途退宿的宿生(下學年未獲分配宿位、休學、退學、勒令退宿情況除外),須向學生事務處提出書面申請,宿生家長或監護人須於退宿申請書上簽名同意,獲學生事務處批准後方可退宿。
  5. 倘宿生未按以上程序辦妥退宿手續,理工有權拒絶宿生日後申請入住宿舍。