Year 2014

 

The Student Affairs Office organized a series of orientation activities to welcome 70 exchange students from Portugal, Mainland China and Taiwan for the first semester of academic year 2014/2015, between the 19th and 24th August.


The students started to arrive in Macao on 18th August, the Student Affairs Office greeting them at Macao International Airport, Macao Ferry Terminal and the Border Gate with welcome packs and escorting them to their student dormitories. As well as important information about the Institute the welcome packs contained practical gifts such as a universal travel plug, plastic folders, and maps and information about Macao provided by the Tourist Office. The exchange students were then assisted in registering, opening bank accounts, grocery shopping, and taken to the hospital for their medical examination.


To familiarize the exchange students with the facilities and various departments of our Institute a campus tour was arranged, as well as a visit to the Gaming Teaching and Research Center and information sessions on computers and the network from the 19th to 21st August. A welcome dinner was arranged on 22nd August to introduce the School Directors to the exchange students to enable them to get to know each other.

2014年

 

為歡迎來自葡萄牙、中國內地及臺灣的七十名交流學生於2014/2015學年第一學期來澳交流學習,學生事務處於8月19日至24日舉辦了一系列的交流學生迎新活動。


交流學生於8月18日開始分批抵達澳門,學生事務處安排人員到機場、港澳碼頭及關閘口岸迎接他們並送他們到學生宿舍,並送上迎新禮包,內有澳門理工學院為交流學生準備的重要資訊及實用禮品如旅行萬用插頭、膠文件夾等,以及旅遊局送贈的澳門地圖及景點介紹等資料。之後隨即協助交流學生辦理繳費、註冊、開辦銀行帳戶、到醫院接受體檢、到超市購買生活用品等。


為加強交流學生對學院的設施及各部門的認識,2014年8月19日至21日學生事務處安排所有交流學生於參觀校園及博彩教學暨研究中心,以及參加學院電腦及網上資訊講解會。學院也於8月22日為交流學生準備歡迎晚宴,除向交流學生介紹所屬學校的校長及代表,同時籍此機會讓來自各地不同大學的交流學生互相認識及交流。


為使交流學生對澳門文化有所瞭解,2014年8月30日學生事務處組織所有交流學生參加澳門文化考察一日遊,參觀包括大三巴牌坊、澳門博物館、龍環葡韻、澳門大熊貓館、松山燈塔等景點。交流學生表示參觀活動使他們對澳門中西融通的文化有更深的體會。