Bachelor of Science in Computing

logo logo

International Recognition

The Computing Programme has successfully achieved higher education academic accreditation granted by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).

Objectives

Nowadays, in such a continuously evolving society, the need of information processing is indispensable. Computer usages are so fundamental to our modern society that most office work force is posing an ever increasing requirement on computer know-how on their staff.

This four-year programme is designed to provide training to people working professionally in the fast growing computer industry. Students will be able to choose electives that provide more in-depth knowlegde in either Enterprise Information Systems, Gaming Technology or Computer Education.

Specialization

Enterprise Information Systems
Gaming Technology
Computer Education

Duration

4 years

Teaching Language

English

Mode

Day time sessions only

Career Prospects

Graduates of this programme will have good employment opportunities in the field of information technology. They will be well-equipped for jobs which involve designing and building software systems, and managing database systems. Upon completion of this programme, graduates may work as website developers, application developers and database operators and teachers, etc.

電腦學學士學位課程

logo logo

國際認可

電腦學課程已通過英國工程技術學會(IET)的學術評審。

目標

現今社會經濟發展迅速,資訊科技的應用是不可缺少的。電腦已是現代社會的必要工具,故各公營或私營機構均需要大量掌握資訊科技的專才以配合發展所需。

本四年制學士學位課程正是為培養理論與實踐並重的專才而設。課程提供企業資訊系統、博彩科技及電腦教育範疇的選修科目,以提高學生於該等專業範疇內的知識。

專業範疇

企業資訊系統
博彩科技
電腦教育

學制

4年

授課語言

英文

授課時間

日間

職業去向

本課程的畢業生於資訊科技行業將會有很好的出路。他們將掌握軟件系統的設計及開發 、 網絡及資料庫管理等技術。 本課程畢業生的就業出路包括:網站開發員、程序分析員、資料庫操作員、電腦科教員等。如學生希望繼續升學,本課程為畢業生提供升學機會,讓學生可選擇於本澳,國內外著名大學繼續深造。

課程網站:http://csp.ipm.edu.mo